Day 2!

I know it calls for a 3 day incubation , but I’m suppose to update on either day 2 or 3 so, here is my update~

img_0581

All those tiny little gas bubbles at the base of my bowl mean there are little microbes fermenting within the mixture. Fermentation is how yeasts and bacteria convert sugar (from the flour mix) into acids or gases. The culture is taking the bread flour mix and using the sugar found int he materials to break down into pockets of gases while growing. Fermentation is used in the production of beer, bread making, wine and can also be used to preserve certain foods such as yogurt or pickled products. The concoction also turned more yellow? That was unexpected. However, I assume it has to do with the fact that as the microbes continue to use the mixture and the water and desiccated the mixture.

img_0582 This is my with my little culture(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

Feat image: https://goo.gl/RTjUwY

And then these two, don’t even care about my bread anymore.

Leave a Reply

